NISM Modules: Different Types of NISM Modules

Posted on 11 Jan 2016

Blog Image

The NISM exam modules are categorized in different series and each of these series focuses on different – different subject areas based on their own specialization. The primary objective of each module is to test the practical knowledge and skills of the appearing candidates for financial market operations. The test is conducted to ensure that candidates seeking career in this field possess high caliber and intellectual ability. 
Given below is the brief description of different types of NISM Modules-
NISM Series VIII – Equity Derivatives Exam
NISM Series VIII – Certification in Equity Derivatives Exam helps candidates in getting jobs in Stock Broking companies (Derivatives Dept) or for starting personal Stock Broking F&O business. Knowledge obtained from the learning of this NISM module is helpful in understanding working of derivatives in Indian stock markets. 
NISM Series V A Mutual Fund Distributors Exam
This certification is mandatory for professionals seeking to get registered with AMFI. Obtaining certification in this NISM module certification is very helpful for bank employees, MF distribution companies and other related career streams. 
NISM Series I: Currency Derivatives Exam
Candidates looking forward to build their career in currency trading/ broking companies or seeking to establish personal currency trading business are essentially required to qualify this NISM certification module. 
NISM Series VII – Securities Operations and Risk Management
Out of all NISM modules, NISM Series VII is technical examination. The entire staff of registered stock brokers needs to qualify this NISM exam. You can refer to pass4sure NISM study materials for exam preparation. 
NISM Series X-A: Investment Adviser (Level1) 
The NISM-Series-X-A: Investment Adviser (Level 1) NISM module is the most significant examination for all registered investment advisors and their representatives offering investment and advisory services ‘as per SEBI Regulations’. NISM Series X-B Investment Advisor (Level2) is the advanced version of this NISM examination. At pass4sure you can get NISM study materials for your NISM exam preparation.
NISM Series- III- A: Securities Intermediaries Compliance (Non Fund) Examination
This examination helps in understanding the regulatory framework of financial systems. The NISM certification module Series-III-A should be essentially qualified by the compliance officers employed with Financial market intermediaries.
NISM examination system is officially established by SEBI- the regulator of Indian capital markets, and all the NISM certification modules are considered as significant competitive examinations.